Experience Use Foxwell NT510 Toyota Lexus Scion

I Paid $155 for Foxwell NT510 multi-system scanner from www.foxwelltechshop.com, create a Foxwell ID through foxwelltech.com official website, register my scanner, update my scanner to the newest version, then download Toyota, Lexus and Scion car brand software (referring to the NT510 user manual).

Hook foxwell NT510 up to the Toyota one by one, all are good, Very impressed with its service and maintenance performance (special functions) i.e coding, abs bleeding, battery register, DPF, injector correction and so on, so it not only do basic OBD diagnostic.

Moreover, Foxwell NT510 is handheld scanner, all my diag tools (i.e Toyota TIS Techstream) are laptop based and it’s a bit of a pain dragging the laptop out and waiting for it to boot up, so having a standalone tool like this for quick & dirty diagnosis & resets would be pretty good.

Test most and all good, so I consider Foxwell engineers are the guys of their words. Here I attach here the supplier’s pdf, which are comprehensive including all the tested functions: ECU info, reade codes, erase codes, live data, freeze fram, active test and special function.

Tips: the guy promised I am allowed to add up to 5 car brands as I like, and they claim the working car brands incl. 1. Chrysler 2. GM 3. Honda, Accura 4. Hyundai, Kia 6. Land Rover, Jaguar 7. OPEL, Vauxhall 8. VW, AUDI, Seat, Skoda 9. BMW , Mini 10. Fiat 11. American Ford 12. Mazda 13. Maserati 14. Ferrari 15. Aston Martin 16. Volvo 17. Porsche.

Leave a comment